AGM - New committee

After our AGM last Tuesday, here is Steelers' new committee:

Maurice Hammerton - Chairman

Steve Ryan - Vice Chairman

Kevin Hayes - Secretary

Alison Wilson - Treasurer

Colin Price - Member

Debbie Roberts - Member

Steve Owen - Member

Simon Bonner - Member

Mark Scholefield - Member

We welcome 2 new committee members Mark Scholefield and Simon Bonner.

Thanks were given to Colin Price for his longstanding support and leadership as chairman over the past 7 years, Lorraine Waring for her great contributions as secretary as well as Manja Wolfram and Joe Atherton for their input into the club whilst on the committee. 

Thanks to the new committee for continuing to keep the Steelers such a strong club that provides people of all ages, gender, racial background and abilities with a fair platform to engage in wheelchair basketball and friendship. 

Fundraising ideas are appreciated and you can approach any committee member if you want to organise an event.