Steelers' Awards Evening 2016

Friday night, 10th June 2016, saw the Sheffield Steelers' Annual Presentation night, hosted again at the Rotherham Holiday Inn. The night was compared by the inimitable Kev Hayes, and as well as a buffet and disco, further entertainment was provided by Deborah Bonner!

The awards were presented to the following people:
U15's Player's Player of the Year: Jarad
U15's Coach's Player of the Year: Matt Wilson and Georgina Waft
U19's Player's Player of the Year: Dagan Roberts
U19's Coach's Player of the Year: Will Bonner
Div 4 PPY: Matt Alison Wilson
Div 4 CPY: Dan Kerkhoff
Div 2 PPY: Dagan Roberts
Div 2 CPY: Gabi Down
Div 1 PPY: Lee Fryer
Div 1 CPY: Steve Jow
Prem PPY: Phil Pratt (Cochrane)
Prem CPY: Mark Scholefield
Women's Div 2 PPY: Yvonne Waft
Women's Div 2 CPY: Kayla
Women's Div 1 PPY: Leah Evans
Women's Div 1 CPY: Joanne Lemons-Harper
Most Improved Player of the Year: Hayley Casin
Development Player of the Year: Ella Rose
Supporter of the Year: Jim Lowe
Newest Steeler: Leni Price
Steelers MVP of the Year: Mark Scholefield
Steelers Disco Diva: Matthew Bonner
Steelers Achievement Award: Joanne Lemons-Harper
Sandwich Makers of the Year: Debbie Roberts Pre Dearden, Deborah Bonner, Alison Wilson

A great night of fun and entertainment. Special thanks to all those who donated and bid on the prizes in the auctions. Also thanks to Jarad and Matt for collecting on the raffle.

We hope to seeing you all again next year. Congratulations to all our award winners and if you didn't win an award this season, try harder next season!!